Rotary Club of Hamburg installs new officers, honors former Mayor Tom Moses, awards 3 Paul Harris Fellows, marking 80 years of service to Hamburg and the world. 
The Rotary Club of Hamburg installed its new slate of officers June 28 in ceremonies that also marked the service organization’s 80 years of existence. It was founded on Feb. 24, 1942 and chartered in June that year. Diana Straube was sworn in as the new president. Tim Hoelscher, CPA was sworn in as treasurer and Tim Straube took the oath as secretary for the Rotary year of 2022-23 which begins on July 1. District Governor Elect Scott Marcin administered the oath of office. 
The Rotary Club honored former Village of Hamburg Mayor Tom Moses, an honorary member of the Rotary Club of Hamburg, was honored for his many years of community service as both mayor of Hamburg and as a longtime volunteer with the Hamburg Fire Department. He was presented the Rotary Club of Hamburg Outstanding Service Award by outgoing President Michele Hanley, who was also recognized for her year of service to the organization. 
Paul Harris Awards were presented to club members Lisa Avery, Patricia Castiglia and Earl Knauss in recognition of financial support of Rotary. Master of Ceremonies and Rotarian Tom Johnston presented those awards. Three former members were given the designation of honorary members: Jerry Bastedo, Bill Bredenberg and Sid Jack. 
The Rotary Club of Hamburg supports efforts of Rotary International globally, such as the eradication of polio, and locally presents Warm the Children, provides college scholarships to Hamburg, Frontier and St. Francis high school students and is one of the four service organizations that coordinates the Burger Fest each July. The Rotary Club meets Tuesday evenings at 6 p.m. at Uncle Joe’s Diner.